HomeJoin Us On FaceBook Contact UsFollow Us On Twitter

An award-winning physician owned hospital

Latest News
Jun 23, 2015
FSH Recognized For Providing Lower Cost, High-Quality Surgical Care
Government Releases Report on Hospital Costs; FSH Costs Less Than State & National Averages

Apr 20, 2015
FSH Awarded “5 Star” Rating on Government's Patient Experience Survey
Fresno Surgical Hospital Only Area Hospital to Achieve “5 Star” Status

View All...

Our Leadership

The leadership of Fresno Surgical Hospital is dedicated to upholding its mission to be a leader in providing high-quality surgical care. Fresno Surgical Hospital is committed to uphold our core values of quality, patient care and community service. At Fresno Surgical Hospital we strive to build a strong culture that encourages innovation and pursues new and better ways to serve the community. 

Board of Managers

The Board of Managers represents the facility leadership and ownership and is responsible for the hospital, the protection of its assets and quality of services provided to its patients. The Board guides and directs the organization to follow their mission statement, identifies the organization’s goals and strategies, ensures legal and regulatory compliance, adopts sound investment and business practices, and charts the organization’s future course.

Paramjeet Gill, M.D.
Eric Hanson, M.D.

 Toby Johnson, M.D.
William Carveth, M.D.

 David Lippert
Managing Partner






   Glenn Cozen

Managing Partner






 Jerome Dunklin, M.D.
Chief of Medical Staff
Bruce Witmer, M.D.
Medical Director


Kristine Kassahn, RN
Chief Executive Officer
Crystal Teague, RN
Chief Nursing Officer

Bruce Cecil
Chief Financial Officer
Dawn Cagle
Chief Human Resources Officer

Alejandra Contreras
Human Resources Generalist
Danielle Holdridge-Zeuner, RN
Interim Chief Nursing Officer


Susan Shanabruch
 Medical Staff Specialist
  Bryan Cash
  Facilities Manager


Physician Owners


Rasheed Amireh, MD Francis Glaser, Jr. MD Michael Oberto, MD
Henry Aryan, MD Eric Hanson, MD Thomas Penman, DPM
George Bertolucci, MD Harry Joe, MD Daniel Prescott, MD
Maziar Bidar, MD Toby Johnson, MD Gregory Rainwater, MD
Robert Buckenberger, DPM Seung Nam Kim, MD Carolyn Sakauye, MD
William Carveth, MD Alexander Majors, MD Michele Schulz, MD
Ronald Castonguay, MD Danilo Manimtim, MD Jerry Smith, MD
Robert Curry, MD Stewart Mason, MD John Swanson, MD
Jerome Dunklin, MD W. Andrew Maxwell, MD Cary Tanner, MD
Bernard Freeburg, MD Richard Mendoza, MD Steven Thaxter, MD
Fresno Women's Med Group Thomas Minor, MD Thomas Thomas, MD
John Garry, MD Robert Mochizuki, MD Charles Touton, MD
Mehdi Ghajar, MD Patrick Mullen, DPM Timothy Van Dyne, DPM
Malcolm Ghazal, MD Fred Nagata, DPM Jeryl Wiens, MD
Paramjeet Gill, MD Ali Najafi, MD Robert Wilson, MD
    Bruce Witmer, MD






Contracted Services

Anesthesia services are provided by Anesthesia Consultants of Fresno (ACF). ACF is a contracted provider and the individual anesthesiologists of ACF are not employees of the hospital.

Contact Information:

Dr. Wiggins/Dr. Radich
7417 North Cedar Avenue
Fresno, CA 93720 (559) 436-0871

About Us    |    Surgical Services    |    Safety & Quality    |    Medical Staff     |    Health Plans    |    Patients    |    Employment
Copyright © 2006 -   Fresno Surgical Hospital, All Rights Reserved.
Web Design & Hosting by Netricks, Inc.